Home / About

The WPC was founded in 2013 as a cooperative effort by The Federation of European Photographers (FEP) and Professional Photographers of America (PPA). Its singular goal is to unite photographers in a spirit of friendship and cooperation. A Governing Committee (from 7 different countries) has been created to conduct the ongoing affairs of the competition, also supported by UAPP (United Asian Professional Photography) and AIPP (Australian Institute of Professional Photography).  The committee is formed by Jean Felix Bernetel (France), Jørgen Brandt (Denmark) also Chairman of the Judging panel, Dennis Craft (USA), Don Dickson (USA), Kylie Lyons (Australia), Don MacGregor (Canada), Bent Nygaard Larsen (Denmark), Noboru Okamoto (Japan), plus Giuseppe Scozzi (Italy) in the position of  CEO.

Dates and Timeline WPC 2017

  • Registration of Entries Opens: July 1, 2016
  • Registration of Entries Closes: September 30, 2016
  • Judging Opens: October 25, 2016
  • Judging Closed: November 25, 2016
  • Finalist images will be announced and shown at Imaging USA in San Antonio, Texas, on January 9, 2017, and circulated after then
  • Winners will be announced in 2017 at the WPC Awards Ceremony, Yokohama, Japan, on February, 23, 2017
© 2017 World Photographic Cup
Top of Page