2023 Results & Winner of the Cup

2023 Results & Winner of the Cup

April 23, 2023
16 min read

World Photographic Cup Winners 2023 Announcement and 10th Anniversary 

The results of the 2023 Edition of the World Photographic Cup (WPC) have just been announced and team Mexico – lead by Team Captain Marian Bliss Blake have taken out the coveted Cup for the second year in a row.

The results of the 2023 competition were very close. Only three points separated the podium finishing teams. After Mexico in first placeTeam Australia took out the second place crystal trophy followed by Team United States in third place. Also in the Top10 teams rank: Malaysia, 4th place, Portugal, 5th place, Brazil, 6th place, UK, 7th place, Austria, 8th place, Costa Rica, 9th place and New Zealand, 10th place.

The 2023 Gold Medals went to Eduardo Gómez, Team Mexico, for the Commercial category;  Ben Shirk, USA, in the Illustration/Digital Art category;  Laura Bennet, also from USA, for the Nature-Landscape category;  David Keep, Team UK, in Nature Wildlife; Forough Yavari, from Australia, in the Illustrative Portrait and Robert Coppa, also from Australia, in the Natural Portrait category; Luís Bento, Team Portugal got the Gold medal in the Reportage category and Roger Tan, from Malaysia, in the Wedding category. With Austria, France, Greece, Japan, New Zealand, Norway and Slovakia also joining the individual medal circle.

The quality of images entered from teams around the world gets stronger every year. The WPC is the only Olympics style event in the world for Photography. WPC Chief Executive Officer Giuseppe Scozzi, who led the ceremony, said “Over the past ten years the competition has grown and with it the standard of entries. WPC truly showcases the best in photography from across the world. Those who do succeed can truly claim to have created the best photography in the world and WPC is the vehicle for showcasing this work.”

The winning images of this edition can be seen here below:

error: Content is protected by Copyright !! Copyright by respective Photographer!!!