WPC 2022 Top10 Finalists and Best of Nation Award winners announced

WPC 2022 Top10 Finalists and Best of Nation Award winners announced

January 18, 2022
5 min read

The top 10 images in each of the World Photographic Cup’s six categories and the Best of Nation Awards 2022 winners revealed during Imaging USA 2022.

Hundreds people watched the event in-person on Monday 17th January at Imaging USA, (National Harbor, MD) at the end of the Grand Imaging Awards Ceremony, and several thousand with friends or family in their watch-parties or homes around the world.

To watch the full video of the ceremony bookmark this link on you tube: https://youtu.be/cNLlWRZlb8Q

But if you want to go directly to the WPC announcement, which was the last part of the ceremony, you can use this link: https://youtu.be/cNLlWRZlb8Q?t=4286

The video of the ceremony has been shared also on our Facebook page, while the Best of Nation 2022 and Finalists 2022 galleries are visible on this site.

The WPC CEO, on behalf of the WPC Governing Committee, announced the results. Those are in alphabetic order…you’ ll have to wait until the end of March to find out who wins.  

BEST OF NATION (alphabetic order of the countries)

Team Australia                 Joshua Holko

Team Austria                    Robert Sommerauer

Team Belgium                  Sven Van Roy

Team Brazil                      Leonardo Vilela

Team Canada                  Michelle Valberg

Team Chile                       Gabriel Guzmán

Team China                     Yang Wang

Team Colombia                Dylan Bolívar

Team Costa Rica              Juan José Pucci

Team Czech Republic       Miroslava Trusková

Team Denmark                Lars Roed

Team Finland                   Marc Sabat

Team France                    Virgil Reglioni

Team Germany                Hans Einspanier

Team Greece                   Julia-Anna Gospodarou

Team Guatemala              Richard Gandara

Team India                       Swati Chakraborty

Team Italy                        Carlo Marchi

Team Japan                     Takashi Nakazawa

Team Mexico                   Iván Durán

Team New Zealand           Amber Griffin

Team Norway                   Ada Marlene Arneberg Vrolijk

Team Pakistan                 Zaheer Abbas

Team Philippines              Donell Gumiran

Team Poland                    Mateusz Piesiak

Team Portugal                  Andre Boto

Team Russia                     Alexander Chaldryan

Team Saudi Arabia           Sarah Alrawas

Team Singapore               Joanne Chua

Team Slovakia                  Filip Hrebenda

Team Spain                      Álvaro Ruiz Nogues 

Team Sweden                  Arne Bivrin

Team The Netherlands     Bas Uijlings

Team United Kingdom      Tracey Lund 

Team United States           Cheryl Moore 

Top 10 finishers (finalists) in alphabetic order


 Andre Boto, Team Portugal 

 Iván Durán, Team Mexico 

 Amber Griffin, Team New Zealand 

 Kazutoshi Kawakami, Team Japan 

 Onni Wiljami Kinnunen, Team Finland 

 Louis-Philippe Provost, Team Canada 

 Marc Sabat, Team Finland 

 Sven Van Roy, Team Belgium 

 Leonardo Vilela, Team Brazil 

 Tim Wallace, Team United Kingdom 


Vladimir Beroev, Team Russia 

Erich Caparas, Team United States 

Alexander Chaldryan, Team Russia 

 Iván Durán, Team Mexico 

 Antti Karppinen, Team Finland 

 Onni Wiljami Kinnunen, Team Finland

 Hanna Neret, Team Sweden 

 Peter Rooney, Team United Kingdom 

 Álvaro Ruiz Nogues, Team Spain 

 Ben Shirk, Team United States  


 Arne Bivrin, Team Sweden

 Marina Cano, Team Spain 

 Joshua Holko, Team Australia

 Deborah MacEwen, Team Canada 

 Cheryl Moore, Team United States 

 Takashi Nakazawa, Team Japan 

 Mizael Palomeque, Team Mexico 

 Mateusz Piesiak, Team Poland 

 Virgil Reglioni, Team France 

 Michelle Valberg, Team Canada


 Fernando Branquinho, Team Portugal 

Jesús Castillo, Team Spain 

 Swati Chakraborty, Team India 

 Robert Coppa, Team Australia 

 Iván Durán, Team Mexico  

Hans Einspanier, Team Germany 

 Alexandra Khvesyuk, Team Russia 

 Elin Stahre, Team Sweden 

 Myra Thiessen, Team United States 

 Iván Villagrana, Team Mexico 


 David Airob, Team Spain 

 Luís Bento, Team Portugal 

 Rogério Capela, Team Brazil 

 Kevin Dooley, Team United States 

 Donell Gumiran, Team Philippines 

 Yoshi Lizandra Rodriguez, Team Mexico 

 Tao Luo, Team China 

 Klaudia Ratzinger, Team Austria 

 Joseph Ruiz Cheires, Team Mexico 

 Ted York, Team United States 


 Michael Anthony, Team United States   

Igor Bulgak, Team Russia 

 Mauro Cantelmi, Team Australia 

 Ramiro Cervantes, Team Mexico

 Michał Jasiocha, Team Poland 

 Cong Liu, Team China 

 Paul McCall, Team Australia 

 Kenneth Mendoza, Team United States

 Miguel Ponte, Team Portugal 

 Yang Wang, Team China 

error: Content is protected by Copyright !! Copyright by respective Photographer!!!